Ellie's Blog

Blogging challenge 9

| 0 comments

     My week nine post is going to be about the book I am reading with my class, Peak. I like reading with the class, because you can talk about it with someone who is at the same point in the book as me, so there are no spoilers. As I mentioned in my “About Me” post I have lots of questions and predictions, and it is nice to share them. However, I don’t like it because we only read a few pages at a time.

Anyway I will give you a quick summary of the book so far. Peak is the main character. He is a fourteen year old kid. He was illegally climbing a skyscraper when the police found him. He got put in jail and went to court. The judge decided he could get out if he left and country with is father, Josh.  He went with his father Josh to climb Mount Everest (Peak normally lives with his mom and step father ).  Peak has his doubts about whether his dad wanted to spend time with him doing one of his favorite things ( climbing ) or if he wanted to save his business. If Peak made it to the summit he would be the youngest person to ever climb to over 29,000ft.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar